You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Personalizing Gwen's Quilt Back Using My Embroidery Machine - Needlework Monday

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

At first, I thought you did it by hand. Which would have been even more awesome and reminded me of my mother sewing my initials on the inside of my school coat.

Computerized embroidery is the norm now, I have even bought my mother a simple Singer sewing machine. Not computerized but I don't think she needs it now :D

Thanks for sharing your knowledge! I have met many others that were sewing around here!

Sort:  

That would have been impressive by hand. I can sew by hand, but not that nice. :) Yeah, the less computerized the machine, the better. Easier to fix if something goes wrong. If something happens to this guy, I'm in trouble!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43