You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to (not) shrink a too big bustline... in a knitted cardigan

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

Heeey, this is Miette! I found the pattern on Raverly and started knitting it few years ago ... then I've not finished it yet. It was a good reminder to start knitting it again :)

Sort:  

Yes the miette :-D It is such a lovely pattern. Do you have the project on ravelry? I am curious which yarn you used (I am thinking of starting one in cotton)

Knitting in cotton was the problem I had. The yarn splits so easily comparing to wool one. But it's not the yarn's problem more like just I haven't knitted with cotton yarn. I used red cotton yarn from Wolle Rödel:
https://www.ravelry.com/yarns/library/wolle-rodel-cottonell-solids
I may use thinner yarn for my second attempt to make it a bit lighter :)

urgs, this does not sound too good... I seldom use cotton yarn because it is so plitty and because it has a strange feeling on the needles, but I thought it would be great for the stitch definition. I have to ponder this....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58415.58
ETH 2485.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39