You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using fabric from old clothes / 古い洋服の生地を使って縫う

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

In the show shanibeer mentioned The Great Sewing Bee, people use variety of fabric pieces to make clothes :) Some of them are really cool/ We can think out of box and make one out of two ...

(Talking about family body size, I'm less taller than my partner but I'm not slimmer than him 😭So remodeling his clothes isn't possible for mine ... only for my daughter's ... )

Sort:  

Noooooo we need second husbands/partners... which are big and bulky and are only good for giving us clothes to remodel 🤣 On a second thought... this constellation could be a bit exhausting, as they probably need care and food.
I have never seen the Sewing Bee, but have heard of this show (and the books and patterns) I definitely have to watch it in the near future. Using several pieces to make one is a very good idea (my friend Silvi made a Jeans blouse out of several of her old trousers) but I am still to intimidated by their sewing process, improvisation is beyond me :-D

Second big husbands/partners for fabric ... or they can buy two same pants (for us) 😂

I started watching sewing bee and knitting my socks after I finished my work for this yesterday ...It's in away dangerous, I'm not sure I can stop watching the show!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36