You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cute photos and sad story

in #needlework6 years ago

Take care of your Dad and friend, and yourself. Give them the time and love that you can, and know that this community will be here in some fashion when you have the time and energy to participate again.
You are in a tough situation and it will take time foer everyone you care about to either recover or pass on. I hope for miracles for both of them.

Remember, your friends and family know how important crafting is to you and they know you need to craft in order to be in your right mind. So craft when you can and participate here when you feel like it.
7 years ago I was working on a shawl for my Mother, it was to be a Christmas present, when she had a heart attack. I finished it while attending her in the hospital. She is better now but did not completely recover. And when she wears it, she remembers the time I spent with her while she was so ill. Crafting something for someone is an act of love. Perhaps make them both a small gift to remind them that your love is there even when you cannot be?
HUG

Sort:  

Love this! 💗

I am so sorry your mother (and you) had to go through illness. And your present is wonderful. I hope I will come to this point. Right now, my father has such big personality changes, that he does not appreciate anything from me or my mother. This is a part of the illness and can get even worse by radiation therapy (which I am afraid of) because the brain starts to swell. But it also could change back with time after the therapy, all is unknown.
And with Ramona... I will send your hope for her forward.
Thank you so much for your considerate and supportive words. I send you big hugs back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67878.14
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64