You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Needlework : Finished square made using 'double knitting' technique and first drawing using a tablet - 261218

in #needlework6 years ago

That diagram looks so impressive, @muscara. Is the chart above from an actual pattern ?
I agree with you about lace knitting. Lace is sort of 'dear' to me as it's one of the first things that I learnt : keep the number of stitches and unravelling whole lengths due to mistakes... More recently I learnt about 'random' lace but I haven't tried it though it sounds fun to just go for it.

Sort:  

I feel like saying 'when I grow up, I want to knit like that', @muscara, but it's a bit late for that and I keep getting distracted with interesting techniques.
That scarf will look just wonderful and so clever too!
So the yarn described, 'worsted / 10 ply (9 wpi)' would be about a 4 ply ?
The photos show the scarf as not too light but not too thick either.
Thanks for the info !

It's quite a bit thicker - here is a table of yarn weights

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the extra info, @muscara ! I still don't know how it looks great if the yarn is thicker...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58786.64
ETH 2309.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49