4 o’clocky #NEEDLEWORKMONDAY

in #needlework6 years ago

A06217E6-0B2A-4E63-8CF9-DCD55332FF86.jpeg

B0604E90-57CC-48D4-A72C-47D27CBC7E4B.jpeg

-FC18-44B0-B596-8624708196DD.jpeg

Some time ago I’ve written about the ‘best’ time to submit a blogpost so you’ll receive worldwide exposure.

I came up with the term 4 o'clocky and I thought this might be a great idea to make a blogpost every day at 4 o'clock local time with this title. Every day I’ll submit a blogpost about something that keeps me busy and is important enough to share so Lets blog on, here we go!

   This My 4 o’clocky for today... 

          New dress 💃

Today ( actually this morning ) I finished the last needle work on My crochet dress. I started a year ago but lost the pattern so I cannot put that here in the blog.

9C8E4069-4CF6-4DB7-9752-06CC30785EBD.jpeg

I Made two pieces 65 cm long. Its a tank top dress and with 100% cotton green 110e ( but Thats over here in the Netherlands) but you can choose your own color. After that I put them together on the two sides. As you can See me do in the first picture.

25AF66DB-D840-4B79-824A-2CEA7ACF2B7D.jpeg

And in this one. I used a non-Sharp Embroidery needle. With crochet I dont mind When you can See its put together.
Dont pull the thred to hard it must be loosde like the rest off the dress.

4896DF80-4C5D-4F9F-9305-8A5A0832D19D.jpeg

I Made the dress to wear over a bikini at the beach, i Made some mistakes and it took really, really long to do but i like the endresult. Definitely going to wear it, but not doing another one!!😳

22C70A50-352D-496A-A9F0-B3AAD1CC2EDA.jpeg

Thanks for stopping by everyone, it's appreciated, and remember, your monday could also be #NEEDLEWORKMONDAY !

“Consistent Action Create Consistent Results”

"Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

bri klein.png



I fully support @s3rg3, who is witness with his developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Sort:  

Love your dress, @brittandjosie ! This green colour is one of my favourites and the idea of wearing it over a bikini is great.

I'd say making a dress is a difficult and long process, I am in the process of making one and it's taking me ages :)

It took me a long time bit I did a small piece everytime because I think crochet is difficult but I did it. You should show your dress on here aswell

Little steps are the best way to achieve big results :D
I have shown the progress of some elements of my dress here but have to work on the next (big) step before I can show anything else. Onwards and upwards for now... :D

That's a lovely dress @brittandjosie... I also like your quotes at the end :D

“Consistent Action Create Consistent Results”

"Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Well Thank you very much the dress was a pain to make I am not really a great chrochetter but I Will wear it and consistantcy is the trick here

The effort and consistency clearly paid off, @brittandjosie, you can now wear a made-to-measure dress :D

Great job! Lacy patterns can be hard to seam, but you got it done. Enjoy your dress.

I am glad its finished 😊

Green is my favourite colour! I love the shade you chose. It suits the dress perfectly!

In the bikini is the Same green color but I didnt want the whole bikini plus dress on Steem 😉

This is very cool and awesome you can make it yourself, fellow Rotterdammer :D Gorgeous colours too :D

Rosa dit was een project waarvan ik soms dacht I wish I hadnt started this 😬

Nice dress, adorable color ... I liked it

It turned out great. I love the stitch you chose, it is almost mermaidy so perfect for the beach. Do you know what it is called so I can look up how to make that scalloped stitch pattern?

i think this is it, its translated from dutch but its an open shell pattern, staggered against a background of chain bows to form an open pattern. I started a year ago in sewingclass
And have t got the original but its a tank top model dress
Method:
Make a multiple of 10 + 1 unload and unload 5 times.
le tour (good side): l stick in 6th of the needle, * 3 1ossen, 3 skip 1os, 1 fixed in each of follow 3 1ossen, 3 1osse, 3 skip 1ossen, (1 stick, 3 1osse, l stick) in next 1osse, repeat from * ending with (l stick, 2 1osse, l stick) in last loose, turn the work.
2nd row: 3 1ossen, (= 1st stick), 3 sticks in le 2 1osse space, * 3 1ossen, 1 fixed in 2nd of 3 fasting, 3 1ossen, 7 sticks in follow 3 1osse space between sticks, herh from * ending with 4 sticks in space between timeslift and 1st stick, turn the work.
3rd round: 1 1osse (= 1st fixed), 1 fixed in each of 3 sticks, * 5 1osse, 1 fixed in each of follow 7 sticks, repeat from * to last shell, 5 1osse, 1 fixed in each of follow 3 sticks, 1 fixed in 3rd of 3 1osse, turn the work.
4th round: 1 1osse, 1 fixed in steady, * 3 1ossen (1 stick, 3 1ossen, l stick) in 3rd of 5 1ossen, 3 1ossen, 2 fasting, 1 fixed in each of 3 follow, repeat from * ending with 2 fasting, 1 fixed in next fixed, 1 fixed in 1st 1ossen, times the work.
5th round: 1 1osse, * 3 1ossen, 7 sticks in 3 1osse space between sticks, 3 1osse, 1 fixed in 2nd of 3 fasting, repeat from * ending with last fixed in le 1osse, turn the work.
6th round: 3 1osse, * 1 steadfast in each of follow 7 sticks, 5 1osse, repeat from * till last shell, 1 steadfast in each of follow 7 sticks, 2 1ossen, 1 steady in 1st 1osse, turn the work
7th round: 5 1osse, 1 stick in 1st fixed (edge ​​stitch), * 3 1ossen, 2 fasting, 1 fixed in each of 3 fasting, 3 1ossen, (1 stick, 3 1ossen, l stick) in 3rd of 5 1ossen , repeat from * ending with (l stick, 2 1ossen, l stick) in 1st 1osse, turn the work.
Repeat 2nd-7th round for the pattern.

Hope this is usefull but otherwise YouTube Will be able to help to

Thank you so much. I like to have a pattern to cross off so I dont get lost! This is perfect.

Good luck

Ideal for the summer. lovely colour!

What a cute cover dress!! I’m lovin that green color! I’m glad you stuck with it. I know it can get frustrating when something takes ages to complete...job well done!! Now when you go to the beach you can proudly say “I made this!” 😊

Thanks for sharing~

Its in My suitcase already ! 😉

😄👍🏽

Wow.. that is a lovely dress @brittandjosie. I think you are a great crocheter! It takes skill and patience to make an outfit and you did it!

I even took it with me on this holiday so it was worth All the work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47