You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ned on SBD: "Does the community want to continue to be paid out in Steem Dollars?"

in #ned8 years ago (edited)

The main benefit that I see with SBD is that there is little to no risk "cashing it out." I've withdrawn around $5000 since starting steemit, but all in the form of SBD. Since it'll always be worth around $1.00, I won't miss my chance by selling it too early or too late, so it's a safe way to earn something now from steemit.

I have almost 7000 liquid STEEM, because I have only rarely powered up 100% and I have never sold any STEEM. My SP and STEEM will be held long-term.

From my point of view, SBD is the best way to withdraw something from the wallet without risking major losses in the future because of a premature withdraw.

Of course, we all want the value of STEEM itself to increase, so if removing the SBD from the platform can help accomplish that, then @papa-pepper will support that decision, but the stability of the SBD may be worth more to the platform in other ways, so many variables must be considered.

Thanks for all that you guys have done and are doing @ned!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60828.34
ETH 2917.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38