You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHERE IS THE INCENTIVE FOR QUALITY POST WHEN THE GULF BETWEEN THE RICH AND THE POOR IS WIDENING EVERYDAY?

in #ned6 years ago

This is so true, when i joined this platform, i was told that steemit would help me develop some skills i never thought i had, especially my wirting skill and even get rewards for any beautiful and creative post i create, i was so eager to explore the world of steemit.

Alas, it was not what i bargained for. I also get rewards of few cents on my personal writeup and next to nothing for comments i make. As i have noticed that it is only @surpassinggoogle and @onequality that upvote your hardwork (my sister is a witness @abeem90)

Like you earlier mentioned, you can't force anyone to upvote you or comment on your post, however, doing so would be like an encouragement to newbies like us.

I also align myself with your thought that steemit has become a tool for making the rich-richer and the minnows just stare at their wallets.

I therefore urge our BIG WHALES to encourage us especially the hardwork we put into our posts.

Thanks @baboyed1000 for raising this important issue.

Sort:  

It is highly deplorable and we need to vent our spleen as we move on...
thank you for stopping by mate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44