You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ned on SBD: "Does the community want to continue to be paid out in Steem Dollars?"

in #ned7 years ago (edited)

Steem is rather famous for the amount of people it got involved in crypto, who have never thought about it until now. SBD is one of the easiest things newcomers relate to, it's easy to understand what its value is and it's also stable.
SBD is also the main coin that can be used in eCommerce as it provides value stability. I don't think giving up on it would be the best idea.

Why not working on clear messages (marketing materials, videos, tutorials, etc.) that make anyone understand the entire ecosystem better, in layman terms? Wouldn't that be more advantageous in the long run?

Sort:  

There is a huge amount of simplification that can occur having nothing whatsoever to do with SBD. The question during the interview had to do with the whitepaper which takes 40+ pages to explain what I'm pretty sure I could explain in five pages or less, probably 2-3 pages.

you know, I actually started on a simplified version of the WP a couple months ago as I also think it's an overkill, and should be kept under 5 pages overall. Maybe I should restart that initiative as I also wanted to focus on a couple more marketing materials to support telling others about Steem. Thanks!

Also important because in addition to being horrifically over-complicated, the white paper is terribly out of date with how the system actually works now, which leads to even more confusion and frustration for people trying to learn about and understand Steem.

I tried selling steemit.com to friends. I had been able to tell them how much I was making monthly, but that is gone now. It used to be that voting would render a constant stream of income with said initial investment, but as you said, it doesn't work that way any longer.

In order to make the same as I made in November, I would have to put up another $100k, and I don't even like have that much in one wallet unless it's a secured, off-line, paper wallet. Less likely to have in on one steemit account.

wht are you waiting for ? explainnnnnn!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66