Nebuchadnezzar credits himself for Babylon.

in #nebuchadnezzar7 years ago

Nebuchadnezzar and a rude awakening.
All these things happened to King Nebuchadnezzar. Twelve months after the dream, King Nebuchadnezzar was walking on the roof of his palace in Babylon. While on the roof, the king said, “Look at Babylon! I built this great city. It is my palace! I built this place to show how great I am!”
The words were still in his mouth when a voice came from heaven. The voice said, “King these things will happen to you. Your power as king has been taken away from you. You will be forced to live with wild animals. You will eat grass like a cow. Seven seasons (years) will pass before you learn your lesson. Then you will learns that God Most High rules over the kingdoms of men. And that God Most High gives kingdoms to anyone he wants.”
Those things happened immediately. Nebuchadnezzar was forced to go away from people. He began eating grass like a cow. He became wet from dew. His hair grew long like the feathers of an eagle. And his nails grew long like the claws of a bird.
“God rules forever! His kingdom continues for all generations. People on earth are not truly important. God does what he wants with the powers of heaven and the people on earth. No one can stop his powerful hand! No one can questions the things he does!”
Then at the end of that time, I, Nebuchadnezzar, looked up toward heaven. And I was in my right mind again. Then I gave praise to God Most High. I gave honor and glory to him who lives forever.
So, at that time, God gave me my right mind again. And he gave back my great honor and power as king. My advisers and the royal people began to ask my advice again. And I became the king again. And I became even greater and powerful than before. He is always fair. And he is able to make proud people humble!

(Excerpted from Daniel 24:28-37, Easy-To-Read Version.)
Nebuchadnezzar.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @mel1nda! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @mel1nda! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mel1nda! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55