Near death

in #near8 years ago

Near death....near the death
I had thought about it before while watching programs with people who had had near death experience. But they were always something far from me.
Today my father told me a story that made me feel first, then think about how all of us can be near the death.
After a dangerous undertow that caused flood where water had never been, this building was on the way, though just on the side of the furious undertow. Destroying 3 wooden garage doors. Damages in the area were big.
Late at night, about 4am, a cable TV technician was working on the wires across from this building and noticed smoke coming out over the door. There was someone at the window to whom he said about the smoke and let the person know that he was already calling the firefighters.
The seawater had caused the car battery to explode which caused the fire, and unbelievably didn’t reach the fuel tank, even though the car was all burnt.
This is a 3 story building, common in my city, Santos and a I stopped while we were walking passing it…my father knows a man who lives in there and he was the one who told him the story. I also know a person who lives on the second floor right above the garage.
This happened while everybody was sleeping. They couldn’t have woken up…incredible. They would never know.
I´ve been through an earthquake in Los Angeles, USA almost at dawn. Still didn't think about life
A deep feeling hit me and now I internalized how fragile we are. How precious is our lives.

Sort:  

Congratulations @paolathome! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @paolathome! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51