You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cavaliers Trade Isaiah Thomas to Los Angeles Lakers

in #nba7 years ago

I guess thomas just stopped in for a sandwich, I guess there was little/no cleveland chemistry. Now ball and thomas will have to get along for a few months hearing the "stay in your lane" from lavar (who claimed he could beat m.j. and so I assume isiah too?)

Sort:  

I think that if this shows anything, it's that Brad Stevens is a god damn genius. Isaiah hasn't been able to replicate his numbers in Boston last year and I can only think that it has to do with the system. IT is clearly a system guy that needed the offense run around him. That doesn't work when LeBron is on your team.

I honestly wouldn't be too surprised if the Lakers just cut Thomas or shut him down for the year. There's no real reason to run him out there when he isn't in their future plans and every minute he plays is less time for their young guys.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62725.12
ETH 2456.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62