You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cavaliers Trade Isaiah Thomas to Los Angeles Lakers

in #nba7 years ago

They blew the whole thing up!! The chemistry must have been really bad for it to be this extreme. I will say this...they got a bit younger and athletic.
Its gonna take a little time for all these pieces to click together.
: )

Sort:  

They certainly did. I obviously didn't get things completely right in my previous piece about the Cavs blowing it up (https://steemit.com/nba/@brandonp/should-the-cleveland-cavaliers-blow-it-up), but they did go with the same strategy that I mentioned. They needed to get younger, more athletic, and remove some dead cap space. I don't think this necessarily moves them into the favorite to beat the Warriors position, but it definitely helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57257.58
ETH 2345.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40