You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Three Changes that Need to be Made to the NBA Draft

in #nba6 years ago

Great post, I completely agree with point #1. That would definitely help to eliminate the tanking. Point #2 is an interesting one, and would def make the competition for the 7 and 8 seeds way more competitive at the end of the season. And even though point #3 is crazy and you're right, the NBA will probably never go for it, I'm with you and absolutely love it! And I'm a Milwaukee Bucks fan - so even though small market, I still like the idea - great post!

Sort:  

Yea change three will never happen, but the more I think about it, the more I really want it to happen. Small-market teams would probably be better off this way honestly because they would be able to build teams that played together as opposed to hoping to land a superstar that develops quickly before their contract is up and they leave for larger markets. Obviously not every team is going to end up like the Spurs, but they would have a better shot.

I agree completely. I like the opportunity to build that way, like you said, otherwise small market teams need to try and luck out basically and land a superstar that develops quickly, etc. I'm with you, I think it would be more beneficial to the small market clubs in the long run than the current system.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97