You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Latest Buzz Around the NBA

in #nba7 years ago

Hello fellow NBA aficionado!

Ultimately, I think Melo needs to join Lebron in Cleveland. They need to deal LOVE for MELO or something like so.... I also think Wade can get bought out and also go to Cleveland with Lebron for one year. Wade ultimately (I think) will end his career back in Miami.

PG13 -- we all know he wants to go to Los Angeles. SO whether that's the Clippers or Lakers is yet to be seen.

Houston sent alot of talent to the Clippers for CP3. Houston is trying to win RIGHT NOW b/c CP3 is an aging talent so it should be interesting. Houston has the ability to score with the best of them. I'd love to see a Houston/GS WCF!

Spurs are gonna go after Lowry, I believe.

Hayward will end up in Miami, while Miami will need to squeeze Waiters and James Johnson under the cap.

Looking forward to this upcoming season!!

Cheers and Blessings!

Sort:  

Hello!

Oh my, I hope the Cavaliers don't even consider a LOVE for MELO trade. What I do think is possible is Melo getting bought out--but leaving much more money on the table--and then joining the Cavs. But yes, totally can see the Wade rental coming. If they win a championship, he might even stay there to end his career!

Hayward to Miami is seeming more and more likely in my mind too...what if Griffin also joins him!? That would be fun to watch, haha.

Spurs definitely have at least one move in them. They lost the CP3 sweepstakes, but they might look to package Aldridge for a quality guard like lowry, as you mentioned. Or get a package in return of something like Rose+another quality player.

Looking forward to it as well...thanks for commenting!

I'll be occasionally posting NBA updates, and I'd love to hear your thoughts on them in the future!

I dig your enthusiasm!

I really believe whoever ends up as the GM in Cleveland & NY -- both are going to want something. Considering Lebron's power in Cleveland, they will need to land Melo somehow, someway haha. The GM In NY will want something in return, rather than a buy-out. I'm not so sure Melo would allow a trade anywhere unless its next to his good ole' pal LBJ.

Hayward to Miami seems very likely. I don't see Boston doing much b/c Ainge is very attached to his picks. THE OVERLORD of DRAFT PICKS! :-)

I also think the Thunder are going to do their best to snag Blake. Miami would not be able to keep Waiters or James Johnson (who they've recently developed) and/or be able to afford Blake+Hayward. Ultimately, I think its Hayward + James Johnson....and hope Waiters give a bit of a discount to Miami to stay there as well. After drating BAM, keeping James Johnson who can also play the 3 if needed and also having Whiteside longterm, I don't see Riley chasing Griffin.

I also hope for The Spurs sake, they do not go after Rose and only Lowry. IF anyone can groom Lowry, its The Spurs. Rose is just not worth the hassle anymore, for any team, imo!

Thanks for commenting back!!

Cheers & Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70