You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Latest Buzz Around the NBA

in #nba7 years ago

Indeed it will be! What do you think of the George, Paul, Harden combo though? It will be interesting to see how Paul and Harden mesh...and I agree that the Celtics would be the best fit for PG-13.

So, where do you think Melo should go? Not a lot of teams want his huge contract, but the Knicks aren't willing (yet) to buy him out. Tough situation.

And yes, I would be more surprised if Griffin stays than leaves. He might team up with Hayward or George somewhere!

One of the more interesting offseasons in a while, haha.

Sort:  

I'm curious to see how Harden's usage etc will be with even Chris Paul in the picture. Harden LOVES to shoot . Who will run the offence ? Typically the PG but how will Harden handle that ?

After reading what Indiana wants for PG-13 (2 first rounders from celtics in 2018 and a starter) I have my doubts the Rockets can make that work. On top of that Chris Paul I don't see taking a discount so beyond this year could they really keep all 3 ? Doesn't seem to make sense to give up all the assets for one year.

Everyday something different on Melo so it's anyones guess what happens with him.

And yes VERY interesting off season !

Everyone trying to make super teams !

One more thing to add.....Minnesota has some potential as well . I'm curious to see what happens with Rubio. Still young but they are actively trying to trade him ? Guess they rly want a pure shooter in the backcourt , I believe he was low 30s in % from the field ? I like the line up as is , but what do I know haha. Good to see these teams following the trend though be nice to see some competitive playoffs !

I love Minnesota. Super excited to see how it looks on the court and looking forward to them wreaking some havoc. If they can buy in defensively as a team, they will be tough to beat. But yeah, coach Thibs was never a big fan of his lack of spacing, so he's been trying to get somebody else. I don't know if there is mutual interest, but Jeff Teague could be a great fit for them in my opinion. We'll see what they do.

I think the Pacers are the biggest losers from the CP3 trade. After seeing what Butler and CP3 got traded for, NO WAY they get 2 firsts from anybody. There minimal leverage in a George trade practically vanished. To be honest, there best bet is a straight up George for Love move. Other than that, they will be receiving a poo poo platter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43