#1 NBA Basketball Surprises week 1 (Haas News)

in #nba7 years ago

I know I promised to post daily about Basketball, but I am just too busy watching! What a start with so many surprises and great plays.
I am happy I found a few Basketball minded people on Steemit, so I decided to add a new type of post to my Basketball posts. The NBA Weekly, here I will give my take on what surprised me, what I enjoyed just see it as the Weekly stars.
This week I picked players that are not the biggest stars but really contributed to their team’s success!

NBA Ball.png

Aaron Gordon
I like Aaron Gordon, really enjoyed his Dunk Contest performances and he should have won when he went up against Lavine.
He was struggling with injuries the last few years and to be honest I was waiting for the moment he would break out. Sure the season is only one week old but it looks promising!
The Magic started 4-1, Gordon scored a career high, he is shooting 85,7% from 3pt range.
So Gordon you deserve a spot on this week’s list! Keep up the hard work.

Nba Surprise week 1 picture 2.png

Pascal Siakam
Named him in previous posts, I expect a lot of Pascal, so I am very happy he is doing great the first week of the season.
He is playing almost 15 minutes a game and scores 10,5 points so far, I really loved his game against Golden State this week, he scored 20 points against the best team in the NBA and was 9 of 12 of shooting!
Is he keeps on playing this way I just have to buy his jersey at the end of the season, Go Raptors!

Nba surprise week 1 picture 3.png
“remember the name!”

Kay Felder
Kay is small, he is a second round pick and he was sitting on the bench last year with the Cavaliers, so you can say he was under the radar and I even worried about his career coming to an end in the NBA.
But here he is playing 15 minutes for a bad Bulls team but still I like what he is doing on the floor. So keep your eyes out for this little man, he has a big heart and will surprise more people during this season.

NBa surprise week 1 picture 4.png

Jayson Tatum
A rookie that plays 33 minutes a game and showed several highlights the first week!
This week’s winner is Jayson Tatum shooting 48% from the field and shows real potential is his first week as a pro.
Did you see him dunk?

nba surprise week 1 picture 5.png

Who did you like best the first week?
Just keep an eye out for week two, lets see who surprises me!

Sort:  

This post has received a 1.03 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @heyitshaas. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

James Harden's First Triple-Double of the Season was perfect. You should check.

Will do! just watched yesterdays Warriors game VS the Wizards, intense to

yes nba is started great for me

Basketball. Daar horen we hier in het kikkerland niet veel over. Leuk om eens te lezen Haas ;) Upvoted ;)

Dank je! waarschijnlijk een van de weinige die Basketballde in Nederland. Heb nog een seizoenskaart gehad zelfs toen ik kort in Canada woonde en kijk nu veel via een gekocht account.

I like the format. Keep these coming. I love everything NBA.

I thought Aaron Gordon's performance was awesome. I also liked and am looking forward to watching the Greek Freek.

Will keep them coming for sure, really enjoy making the post, and what about Westbrook his triple double against all teams now!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43