GSW Dub City in town at Mavs - Steph Drains Clutch 3 FTW 125-122

in #nba7 years ago (edited)

20180103_215432.jpg

The warriors were in town tonight and I went to the game which was given to me a Christmas gift. Sat in section 122, which is diagonally behind the warriors bench. The view wasn't bad but wouldve been better with slightly higher seats for a better vantage point.

20180103_212936_HDR.jpg

The warriors led pretty much the entire game, before we clawed back in the fourth and finally took a brief lead. Mavs had no answers for the warriors offense but managed to stay in the game with good ball movement and knocking down open 3s. We tied the game with less than a minute left, then this happened...

8:45 is a good place to start...

4:22 play of the night - Dennis Smith Jr flies in for a the thunderous flush. That boy can play. His face reminds me of a Joe Johnson/Tracy McGrady mix and his game resembles a mini-TMAC.

Sort:  

@dirkboy41 I enjoy the nba since I was very young, and I am fun of the San Antonio Spurs, and Manu Ginobili, also Tim Duncan that recently retired. Just gave you an upvote.

Regards, @gold84

Thank you sir! Already came across a few of your posts and they're really informative. Followed you, thought I already did!

The spurs, what a dynasty of a team! The spurs were a team to be reckoned with ever since timmay was drafted in '97. Coach Pop will go down as one, if not the best, coach in NBA history.

@dirkboy41 glad my posts/chapters are helpful. Thanks for your comment over there.

Regarding Greg Pop I totally agree. And I realized from the beginning you were a fan of Novitsky. I remembered when he fouled Ginobili in the world cup I think and Argentina final was second to Serbia in that one.

Regards, @gold84

Nice post @drikboy41 . I have followed you, i am new here so, can you help me. Please follow and upvote :) I have done your's..

Thanks! Welcome to the community! I'm a newbie here as well - about a week in. There's a lot of great content here and there's definitely a lot to learn about how this platform works. I'm still learning as well. @gold84 is doing a "Beginner's Guide" series that should help you out:

https://steemit.com/steem/@gold84/chapter-1-of-11-have-you-recently-sign-up-on-steemit-and-don-t-know-what-to-do-first-basic-things-for-new-people-make-their-way

Who is joe johnson and tracy macgrady?
Kobe Bryant's legacy lives on in video games like Counter-Strike: Global Offensive. Everytime you get a frag with a grenade, you're obligated to yell-out, "Kobe!".

His face reminds me of a Joe Johnson/Tracy McGrady mix

See the resemblance?
+ =

TMAC + JJ = DSJ

If tmac had a baby with joe johnson, out comes dennis smith jr.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58140.33
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44