You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: September Morn

in #naturephotography5 years ago

Was nice to hear about the garden on #pypt. Those raspberries look awesome. I have one bush in the back which has slowly grown, and I'm hoping to get some raspberries next year.

I'm very interested in seeing your hanging strawberries. I have a large strawberry patch on the ground, but have been trying "vertical" or "hanging" gardening as of this year, with very limited success. I might need to transplant some of those strawberries into my hanging pots.

Sort:  

For me, the key is good soil.
In the last photo above, (bottom pic) you can see one of the hanging pots. we use the coconut husk lining, and then, the soil is good, compost, plus whatever the plant come with. It's about 16-18 inches (a little under half meter) in diameter, the hanging pot. the thing with the coconut, is great drainage. AND, I try and water the Raspberries and strawberries most ever day... some days, if it is hot, water early morning and later, close to dusk.

Thanks for sharing and engaging with Pimp Your Post Thursday.
You’ve earned SHADE tokens

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54819.76
ETH 2295.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31