You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Colorful Local Birds

I got distracted yesterday looking for some of my pics to compare these to, and completely spaced finishing my comment (and gave up on finding comparison shots...LOL). Suffice to say it's so cool, yet so strange, seeing birds that look similar to the ones in my own back yard, but with different plumage. Excellent captures!


via GIPHY

Sort:  

Epic meme...love it. Eishhh, even my Indonesia admirers have left me...ever since I delegated my SP .... fair weather friends {sob} ...at least I know you not here for the money.... { thinks....frowns...} ' y is she here? Whats in it for her?' .....

Geez, how would someone know you delegated your SP in the first place? I mean, I get how you could figure it out, but why go snooping in someone's wallet?

peeks at @themagus' wallet

Ahh, gotcha. You're poor now, so we can't be friends. Good to know. 😂

I did come to Steemit for the money, but I'm staying for the community.

However, for what it's worth, I've been blogging for over 13 years (and goofing on social media long before we even called it social media), and I'd guess in all that time, I made maybe about $200-ish for my trouble (and please don't ask how that compares to how much I've spent on hosting and such...lol).

If I powered down now, even with the crap exchange rate, I'd still have made more than twice that in less than a year here.

But I can't tell you any of that, because you're a poor person with a crap upvote, so nevermind. 😉😂

I made a habit of choosing random Indonesian Steemians and hitting them with 100% upvotes at over a dollar ... and they told their buddies and for a long time I had many many weird English comments (mostly begging) ... but now that my vote is 3cents .... they all went begging some where else.

Ahh, so kind of a silver linings thing, eh? 😜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80