You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FLORA AND FAUNA FRIDAY IS OPEN!

in #naturephotocontest6 years ago (edited)

Cactus

It was another very hot afternoon in rural Argentina where I was visiting family. That day, I decided to go for a walk and shoot the sunset. As it often happens, I got distracted by many other beautiful things that I hadn't realised were surrounding me and so ended up with plenty of pictures of plants, parks and houses glossed with the warm sunset light I thought was going to be my one and only subject.

Ps. Loving the themes in this contest!

Sort:  

Carla thank your for your submission. I love this theme too. It is so great to see the pictures of the plants and animals people see around them when they go on a walk, like you.

Thanks! It's crazy how many beautiful things surround us and we don't even realise it. Photo contests like these help us pay more attention to the details, and that's why I really enjoy taking part in this and looking at other people's perspectives :)

Yes! It is a way for us to see the world differently. Our world, like to you said to see the details and the bigger world that we may never get to experience first hand. Through these contest we can get a look at what others are seeing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64850.80
ETH 3471.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55