You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your FEED-BACK on the NATURE PHOTO CONTEST is requested and would be greatly appreciated!

Thank you for your feed-back and continued participation, @intrepidphotos! You and everyone else who commented on this matter definitely helped me see the value of keeping things personal and preserving the current submissions format. I will follow the collective advice on this. (For clarification, I wasn’t suggesting changing the format, only allowing a second submission option in addition to commenting under the post; either way, sticking with only posting as comments is better, I think).

As far as Time Lapse, clearly there is consensus on dropping it! Alas for not being able to coin new terms or reassigning meaning to concepts in photography as in philosophy! Perhaps all the better though, as I have thought of a theme that I think will work well. On this note, your suggestion is interesting, and I can see why it would be backed by other photographers/participants. While I love the idea, I am afraid I am a stickler to alliterations for this particular contest. :P I’m also seeing a significant degree of overlap between Water Wednesday, Mountains Monday, and Simple Sunday and long exposure, so my guess and hope is that while this will not be a category in itself, we’ll still see these magical shots often.

Thanks again so much for your feed-back and support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56006.20
ETH 2375.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33