NATURE PHOTO CONTEST WEEK 2 - SIMPLE SUNDAY WINNERS!!

in #naturephotocontest6 years ago (edited)

NATURE PHOTO CONTEST WEEK #2

SIMPLE SUNDAY WINNERS!

Thank you for your submissions to the Simple Sunday Nature Photo Contest! The entries were evaluated by Raul Poenar (@raoul.poenar), a 33 years old self-taught landscape and portrait photographer from Romania who really loves what he does. "I appreciate the people I meet, the places I go to, and the friends I make. I love being outdoors, in the middle of a forest or on top of a mountain just before the sun rises or standing in the freezing cold just to get that shot. I'm very passionate about what I do and I'm constantly educating myself about various aspects of photography. I like a minimal approach to photography. Less is more." - Raul

"First of all a big thank you to @shadalene for allowing me to be part of this contest! Next, a huge thank you to all of you who have submitted some really amazing images. It wasn't the easiest of tasks to choose the top images but in the end it is a contest and a decision had to be made. I really enjoyed looking at the images you submitted for this contest. I'm a sucker for textures and patterns so this weighed a lot in my evaluation of the images. I also looked at composition, lighting, image quality, and the artistic impression. Congrats to all!" ~ Raoul

FIRST PLACE (20% of this post's SDB): @scottshots

Simple Sunday Week 2 FIRST PLACE @scottshots .jpeg
“I had fun with some simple abstract photos out at Ibex Dunes in Death Valley, California last year. Actually, I just realized this was shot exactly a year ago, 3/11/2017. The afternoon shadows on the dunes created some great contrasty lines for playing with composition.”

SECOND PLACE (12% of this post's SBD): @monotharch

Simple Sunday Week 2 SECOND PLACE @monotharch .jpeg
“August 21, 2017 Solar Eclipse. Made this photo last summer near Riverton, WY.”

THIRD PLACE (7% of this post's SBD): @piyushpathak

Simple Sunday Week 2 THIRD PLACE @piyushpathak .jpeg
“This one is from last year, was a full moon night and was trying some tricks to understand moon photography, but best one was this in which I focused leaves of the tree and keeping moon in the background I called it Tattooed Moon Some time minimalism brings the best out.”

HONORABLE MENTIONS (3% each of this post's SBD)

@youhavewings

Simple Sunday Week 2 HM @youhavewings .jpeg
“Gulf of Mexico merely weeks before the Gulf Oil Spill.”

@mcertic

Simple Sunday Week 2 NM @mcertic.jpeg
“Spring walk (2017) around the park in Belgrade - Serbia. It was taken by phone: SM-G935F ”

@artizm

Simple Sunday Week 2 HM @artizm .png
“Watch how your best sun is leaking from my window.”

@caseygrimley

Simple Sunday Week 2 HM @caseygrimley .jpeg
“Blood moon lunar eclipse from April 3, 2015.”

@dmytrokorol

Simple Sunday Week 2 HM @dmytrokorol .jpeg
“Silent Noise”

@snaptravel

Simple Sunday Week 2 HM @snaptravel .jpeg
“I didn't have to go out into the wilds to take this landscape shot. This is the view from my living room in Trujillo, Peru. I've photographed this mountain at all different times of day. It often has clouds gather above the summit, but on this day one cloud formed in the perfect place to make this minimalist composition. ”

@ninahaskin

Simple Sunday Week 2 HM @ninahaskin .jpeg
“Circle of Life.” "Although the grass plant is dead, its seeds will bring new life in the Spring."

CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL THE WINNERS!

See also these stunning photo galleries featuring previous winners! Your upvotes and resteems will bring the talented photographers a better reward, so show them some love! :)

Mountains Monday Winners Week 2
Trees Tuesday Winners Week 2
Water Wednesday Winners Week 2
Time Lapse Thursday Winners Week 2
Flora and Fauna Friday Winners Week 2
Simple Sunday Winners Week 1

DAILY THEMES and judges for Week #3 (March 12 - 18)
Mountains Monday: @fivealive55
Trees Tuesday: @alevaskye
Water Wednesday: @scottshots
Textures Thursday: @markangeltrueman
Flora and Fauna Friday: @artizm
Simple Sunday: @jfolkmann

Sort:  

What great photos! Congrats @scottshots and all the winners!
Thank you for you time and efforts @raoul.poenar and @shadalene!

Thanks @caseygrimely, sweet eclipse shot!

Wow, the winner photo caused a small mind blow on me hahahaha. Funny angle.
I like them all. Congrats guys!
And thank you for hosting this contest, I learn everytime I pass by to check the results.

Glad your mind was blown a bit! Thank you.

Beautiful photographs! Nice contests, giving a lot of opprunities :) Congratulations to all the winners

Oh NICE! How did I not see this until now. Busy day... Thank you @shadalene and @raoul.poenar! Beautiful photos everyone!

Wow, so nice to see my photograph in the list.. Congrats to all the winners :)

Amazing photos everyone, congratulation and thank you :)

thank you so much :)

Sorry i put the photo in the wrong spot. Ah well. Congrats winners!

@alevaskye, did you mean to enter this photo in the contest? This is the announcement post for the Simple Sunday.. Maybe try this coming Sunday?

Send it in next Sunday! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30