You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FLORA AND FAUNA FRIDAY IS OPEN!

Having fun with these contests, thank you, here's my entry. Because it's dumping snow outside right now...

A few years ago it started snowing later in spring after some of the local flowers had bloomed. I saw this scene in my yard, grabbed my camera gear, and drove off into town to where there were some big blooms happening. The snow in town was wet and ugly and I ended up with nothing. When I got back home, I realized I didn't have to leave as the perfect scene was right in my front yard!

Snowy Daffodil 1(1).jpg
click to view large

Sort:  

Scott, thanks for submitting this shot of the daffodil in snow, great juxtaposition. I enjoyed the story too sometimes what we are looking for is so close.

CONGRATULATIONS on being a WINNER in the FLORA AND FAUNA FRIDAY Nature Photo Contest! Please see the Announcement Post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41