You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your FEED-BACK on the NATURE PHOTO CONTEST is requested and would be greatly appreciated!

in #naturephotocontest6 years ago (edited)

1.I love everything about the contest. Great way to know a little about different parts of the world. I do like to appreciate the story behind the picture, more than the picture quality itself. Maybe because I'm bad with the camera hahahaha. Eventhough I'm new here, so far it's working great.
2.The idea of having an specific hashtag may be interesting to make the contest popular (maybe?) but it's hard for those who like to produce content and participate. Having an extra post just for the contests makes the creators blog a little messy. I like the way it is.
3.I like the themes, some of them are hard to follow though (for me).
4.As a participant of course a little reward is always nice, but I feel happier for just sharing a great story. I wouldn't worry about that, let the thing grow for itself. People upvoting your work is very important!
5.No idea =s
6.I'd sponsor if I had the money. I'm so broken that even my upvotes don't count sometimes hahahah
7.Fascinating how ambitious you are. I don't see a reason why it wouldn't work! There are some incredible photos and stories.

Yes, I've read everything. I'm not a photographer myself, just an adventurer, but if there's anything I can do to help just let me know.
The content idea not only share culture through photos, but is a great way to meet people and help each other.

Sort:  

Thanks so much for your feed-back, @mrprofessor.

I am glad you like the contest, and that you find value in the stories behind the photos and in connecting with others! I agree with you that part of what makes this contest fun is learning about different parts of the world and seeing how others appreciate nature.

Regarding #2, I wasn’t planning on dropping the current submission option (precisely so that participants wouldn’t be forced to make a new post each day), just to add one option. Given the feed-back received on here though, we’ll continue with the current rule. I am glad your thoughts add to the consensus!

Letting it grow naturally – love that. Will do so while also considering ways of proactively encouraging rewards for the gifted artists. I like to think that the two are not mutually exclusive.

Your upvotes do count, even if they don’t bring financial rewards (yet). It is still a vote of appreciation, and I think affirmation is always rewarding for artists.

Regarding 7, given my background (of which I will share more in the future), all good projects have a book as the end goal haha, so that in itself doesn’t feel very ambitious.. Putting together something by so many contributors is definitely a major task though, with great potential too, I think. We’ll keep this conversation open and see where it takes us.

Thank you again for your feed-back and for offering to help. The best way to do so is by participating and sharing the winning galleries.

Your are welcome @shadalene.
I like how projects like yours keep my mind active, many ideas keep on poping here.
There's one idea that involves a bit of logistic, but here we go:
I see many channels rewarding through a small percentage of steemit money, that's cool on many ways. But what if people could place their own rewards. For example a book that is laying on the shelf or any other item. It could be rewarded for the number one winner by a volunteer participant. Let's say one day @mrprofessor is willing to reward an item to the winner. Imagine receiving a something from another country. I just don't know how to handle postal costs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56697.29
ETH 2390.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29