Melaleuca Wetlands

This is my entry into the Water Wednesday Nature Photo Contest run by @shadalene.

IMG_9698ab.jpg

This photo was taken on a kayaking trip over to South Stradbroke Island in QLD, Australia. This is looking at the melaleuca wetlands on South Stradbroke Island.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.24
Server time: 15:44:43
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 532.22/800.00
Total Photos: 65
Total comments: 18
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.27 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

wowwww....great photography , follow me @fredfaustin

This photo has a lot of atmosphere and looks very exiting. Impressive I find in the background the many death trees. - I think it is very brave to go on a kayaking trip here.

Thank you!! : ) This is just the mangrove area, the rest of the island is alive and well. I took a number of photos in the mangrove area though as the trees had wonderful form and shape making for some interesting photos. As dead as everything seems, there was in fact a lot of life. We found large clusters of blue soldier crabs, sea cucumbers, fish and lots of bird life.
It was a great area to explore. : )

Ahh. Straddie. You are really making me homesick now. I would kill for a Surf weekend over there ! Long way from Northern BC .

Ah yes... a long, long way... our beaches will always make you homesick I think!! But it must have been just reading that it was Straddie that make you feel homesick... not really the photo to make you feel homesick! : )

Yes I grew up going over to Straddie in my school holidays. Love it there and there is always good surf (if you don't mind the sharks)

Yeah I'm not a fan of the sharks, they're really starting to freak me out. There are more and more shark attacks each year now. It is getting really bad. In saying that a lot of the attacks occur down near and around the border. Lots in the Northern Rivers : / NSW in general really.

It's like a tree graveyard. The The stillness of the water and the bleak sky gives a feeling of sorrow.

Yes you are right, I feel that too! It was also really pretty once you got on land too as there's lots of little water channels and the water is crystal clear... it's a great place to explore! : )

I hope I can explore it too some day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55910.18
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27