Sort:  

Wow ~~ This. Is. EPIC ✨😆✨

Thank you, Carrie! :)

AND... he's back!! ; )

Yeah! I guess you could say I was away from nature for a while? :p

Hahaa :D
I love this idea... I'm really hoping you get these tutorials going! Other than sand dunes are there any other landscapes this technique works well for?

Good question. Hmn. Maybe some rock surfaces? Stones/pebbles on a seashore? Trees? Grass? Dunes are nice because they're usually naturally even and unchaotic, unless someone's been tramping over them since the last strong wind.

Yeah totally... we don't really have dunes like that here, not that I've seen yet anyway. I'd just like to have a play and was wondering what else you've had success with. : )

Thanks for the tips!

Oh - water is another good one for textures! :)

Really... okay... I'll keep that in mind. We're going away soon to a very isolated area. It's nice and dark out there, not a lot of open space where we'll be staying though, I've been thinking maybe we could go for a drive at night... just not sure about the wildlife out there though! But I'm going to have a bit of a play, either way. : )

I hope you have fun! Get some nice long exposures of the stars!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61081.21
ETH 2406.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64