You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunset on the Ice and a walk through the frozen forest: Today through my lens (#1)

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Great pics, my favourites were the last two! The area you explored is not far from where I'm from, Georgian Bay. I've never walked in a new growth forest like you have though, that must be interesting!

I really love old dilapidated barns, old trees sitting solo, and sheets of ice refracting the sunset. Even though all of these things are common, they seldom are captured all together.

I'm currently following all the Canadian's I can find on Steemit, consider following me back as I'll be posting content all the time ; )

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment @zastels! It’s been amazing to see how many Canadians are out here! The amazing thing about this forest is just the sheer size of all the trees planted, you can really tell that this was one of Canada’s first planted forest! I read through some of your blogs and I really like your writing style and diversity of content! I look forward to reading more of your posts as they come up on my feed :)

Nice pictures men. I'm happy to grow up in this community with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44