Look what just arrived!

in #nature6 years ago

This is the Music of the Plants Bamboo device!

If you read my posts, then you have heard me talk about the Music of the Plants. If not, do a little searching, there are several articles here and on my website.

Music of the Plants gives humans a new way to connect with nature. Music is a language that transcends borders and goes beyond culture. Even if you are not a musician yourself, it allows us to communicate freely using a dialog understood by all. This is what I love about plant music, because it is accessible to everyone! You don't have to be someone that can "hear" trees or "talk to flowers" in order to communicate with a plant using this device? Anyone that loves music can feel what the plant is saying

The new device makes this communication even easier! The Bamboo is light-weight, portable, and even has a built in battery. Even though I no longer work directly with the company that makes it (I left a year ago to pursue research opportunities with the Music of the Plants and Biomimicry), I still work with many scientists and musicians that are developing amazing projects. Doctors using plant music in therapeutic settings, artists creating music and artwork with plants...

I could go on and on, but video speaks more than words. Here is an experimentation between human and plants using a variety of different instruments. It was filmed by my good friend and fellow collaborato, Tritone Crisantemo, the head of Crystal Fire Records. This is the first record label dedicated to interspecies music.

Comments, Questions, Doubts, Amazement... ALL WELCOME!



Follow Tigrilla - @yvesoler - for more about
Plant Neurobiology and Interspecies CoCreation


Want to know more?

Plant neurobiology, biomimicry, social innovation, plant music, design, interspecies communication, urban planning... These are just some of the biophilic topics I cover on my website and here on Steemit. Follow along and comment often. My goal is to create discussion, not give a conference! And if you explore related topics, let me know in the comments, I would love to follow you.


   

Let's Co-Create an Urban Plantasy!

As a professional keynote speaker and communications entrepreneur with a successful career using cutting-edge strategies for building community, Tigrilla knows how to take a project from vision to completion. Her future-oriented way of thinking helps her build a wide variety of projects, working with artists and scientists alike to bring their projects to fruition.

Invite Tigrilla to speak at your event or contact her to collaborate on a project.

Share this message with your friends and invite them to Follow.
Sort:  

Ah your stuff is AWESOME and you SHOULD be earning more. I couldnt find you on Discord but keep communicating with me and lets get you going here!!!

Aw... thank you so much. I really appreciate it. I am never really sure if people don't like my content or don't see it. Given the amount I comment and vote on other people's stuff, I am more inclined to think it is the former, so I keep working to write better content.

As for Discord... technically I have an account, but I am never really on it. I struggle with finding the time to post and read through all the amazing content I find here on Steemit, so the Discord became too much. On the servers I was a part of, there was lots of chatter, which I know is the foundation of a community, but I just didn't have the time to go through it. Do you recommend a specific server? I am @Tigrilla#7553

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Thank you so much for the support!

Hey @yvesoler, i see you like nature as much as we do,
and we would love to invite you to our Discord server.
On our discord you can find more people that like nature and countless other things.
And it is possible to promote yourself. Keep on posting ;)
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

Don't want to receive messages from us ?
Type @smartmediagroup STOP in a reply to us.
Note: there is no reply on this stop feature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68872.12
ETH 2524.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53