Went for a walk and did my good deed for the day.

in #nature5 years ago

Screenshot_20190824_100536.jpg

Some times it's the little things we do, that can have the biggest effect on others lives. Today I went and gave another blood donation.

It's been a while since I last gave. With a 3yr old running about, it's not only the lack of time that became an issue, but the fact I kept picking up every cough and cold he brought home from school.

IMG_20190822_132144.jpg

Excuse the "big hair", double chins and scruffy appearance......

The Welsh blood service is just a short walk from the house, and since its such a glorious morning I thought I'd go for a walk to get there.

I'm so glad I did walk it this morning I found these:

IMG_20190822_132818.jpg

IMG_20190822_132810.jpg

Another wild apple tree with fruit perfect to pick. I'll be coming back for there later.

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support

Nice work. Reminds me they asked for plasma the other day. I'll book in and pony up. If it was my kid in the hospital I'd be hoping people make the effort.

I used to work for the blood service, it's where I met Mrs W. She's running the joint now. Couldn't have her the boss in work and the house.

Thank you welshstacker! You've just received an upvote of 34% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Yes! To bad we can trade blood for steem. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Make cider!

Very nice gesture, especially that so many are in need.

Posted using Partiko Android

I do my “good deed” every Saturday, and when I am done with it, I prolly have big hair too, lol!Great job, @welshstacker!

Posted using Partiko iOS

👋🙏😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65160.59
ETH 3545.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43