You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Look What I Woke Up Too...

in #nature6 years ago

I love all those windows you have for the plants. Our cabin gets too dark for growing anything much in the winter without grow lights and I would love a room like this!

I am glad the snow didn't stay!! that is way too early.

Sort:  

Yes that was always my wish to have an attached greenhouse for growing all year round but I was a bit disappointed when we go this sun room set up and because of the tint in the windows (necessary so the poly carbon doesn't break down so fast) caused the plants to stretch for light. I left it for years and only grew certain plants but this year we decided to go for it and supplement the light with an LED grow light for I AM going to grow food all year long!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66269.64
ETH 3568.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.06