Look What I Woke Up Too...

in #nature6 years ago

sunrise on snowy trees.JPG

Snow! But oh so beautiful with the sunrise!

It was odd for we usually don't get snow until the end of October! We're getting October weather in September. It sure put a halt to the gardening season.

Bruno on snowy deck.JPG

Bruno looking kind of perplexed in the snow - Wasn't it just summer!

One thing about the snow and freezing weather is some of the wonderful sculptures mother nature creates.

ice sculptures on our roof icicles.JPG

Fortunately the snow didn't stay this time but the October weather in September is still sticking around so I'm moving my gardening inside.

inside sunroom looking over pink flowers and pink of grow light.JPG

Photos taken with my Canon PowerShot A495

Sort:  

It's just extraordinary. It looks absolutely beautiful a total Wonderland. Haha your dog does look surprised. I had no idea it got cold so quickly there. Sending you some warmth.

Posted using Partiko Android

This isn't normal temperatures. We usually get a killing frost and it cools down for a few days then we have what we call Indian summer where it gets real nice again but this year the cool seems to be sticking around. It's funny how you get accustom to it then when it turns 11 degrees above Celsius you start thinking that's real nice!

I love all those windows you have for the plants. Our cabin gets too dark for growing anything much in the winter without grow lights and I would love a room like this!

I am glad the snow didn't stay!! that is way too early.

Yes that was always my wish to have an attached greenhouse for growing all year round but I was a bit disappointed when we go this sun room set up and because of the tint in the windows (necessary so the poly carbon doesn't break down so fast) caused the plants to stretch for light. I left it for years and only grew certain plants but this year we decided to go for it and supplement the light with an LED grow light for I AM going to grow food all year long!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67804.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72