Yellow Flowers - One of My Favorite Colors!

in #nature6 years ago


SunflowerJuly18.jpg

Here are several shots of beautiful sunflowers.
They are growing inside of the butterfly house where I volunteer.


Sunflower2.jpg


I like this one since you can see the pollen on the leaf.


GulfFritZeke.jpg


Sunflower and Butterfly(zeke filter)
I shared the regular photo in another post.


YellowDaisiesJuly18.jpg


These daisies are growing outside of the butterfly house in the butterfly garden.
Host and nectar flowers are planted here to attract and sustain butterflies that live in this part of Texas.


YellowFlowers2July18 .jpg


YellowDaisiesNeo.jpg


Flower photo with neo filter applied.


Have a Blessed Day!


violetmed150.jpg


July 21, 2018
All original photos taken by me

Sort:  

Those are cute sunflowers and I like the way they match with the butterfly. Still my favorite sunflowers are the real big sunflowers that bend over when they get too heavy. I like the tall sunflowers and they look really good right behind some ripe tomatoes.

Your sunflowers have a richness of their own but I still can hardly believe you captured the butterfly on a flower with matching colors. Outstanding!!

I agree, it is amazing to to see the sunflowers that bend over when they are so heavy! :)

I think the flowers are beautiful in all colors, but certainly these yellow ones look great, @violetmet. My wife loves yellow roses and I always give her our anniversary present. Thank you for sharing the images.

Those images are so sharp, I can see every detail. Those flowers are really beautiful and the butterfly is a beautiful color. It always makes you go to your blog because you always bring beautiful things. Thank you

I love yellow flowers too, especially sunflowers. Daisies are also very beautiful and wild. Blessed is the nature that gives us so much beauty and blessed are you for taking care of it and for sharing it.

Bless you, for your lovely comment!

I have been in a butterfly house once @violetmed... My favourite was one with transparent wings (I'd never seen one like that before). Of course they do not occur naturally around here, but it was great to see the variety.
The volunteers that worked in the place were very keen to also set plates with fruit around the place for the butterflies. Do you also do that?

Sunflowers are just so amazing, it's rare to come by in place like where I live, sometimes in amazed by those black spots inside of it always perched on by butterflies.

I love the colours, it's a great shot

Thank you!

Of course more grace to your camera 😂😂

Hi @violetmed, I wonder if you can help me identify a photo I just posted. Your sunflowers are perfect especially with the butterfly having a little snack. Thanks in advance if you know the answer. 🐓🐓

I always was a fan of sunflowers!

Sunflowers are popular for a reason. They are so beautiful! What a lovely place to spend your free time. Excellent photos.

Seriously amazing photography. I appreciate.
Really Beautiful. Whenever I see your photography it really makes me happy.
Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43