Weeping Blue Atlas Cedar for TreeTuesday

in #nature6 years ago (edited)


5A0D12CC-DEED-49B0-B9CD-97170F5D82E0.jpeg

81A7B14B-5AEF-4A91-88F4-6200CD8D3828.jpeg


This is a new tree that I hadn’t seen before.
I photographed it at the Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden.


C8DA858F-E2F5-4364-910A-6FC9FA057101.jpeg


91D97DDD-D41A-4BD1-8531-7C3B0ADA1086.jpeg


The curved branches are quite interesting!
Here is some more information on the weeping blue atlas cedar.


Have a Blessed Day!


FDC12215-B963-42FB-9282-9263906F9ECF.jpeg


May 15, 2018
All original photos taken on my iPhone 8 Plus

Sort:  

Wow, it is like a cedar and a willow had a baby and it was raised by a bonsai tree. haha

😂

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 2.59$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Adore the Atlas Cedar, but have never ever heard of a weeping one. Willow always, Beech sometimes, but Cedar is totally new to me. Which reminds me.... must put more cedar essential oil in with my woolies before storing them away for a bit - to keep the moths out hopefully.

I think somebody trained those branches to curve like that. However, if this tree grows that way, then that is interesting to know why they grow that way. I like how the leaves grow. They look like miniature trees growing on a tree :D

Edit: I have checked the link and it says you can train it. I think that is what happened to that one above so it is curved like that. I like the idea posted in the article of how it looks like a waterfall.

I love that tree but I never knew the name. Thank you, Violet, for posting:)

wow, what an inspiring manifestation of the creator!

WOW, is this normal to be this curly or it's because of the spot it is growing? Weirdo tree :D :D

Lovely! The first photo looks a bit like "Cookie Monster"...

Wow check out the curved trunk. I guess it must be natural? That is an amazing tree. I never seen anything like it!

Yes, but I'm about to add a link that says you can train it to grow up straight it you want to. Well, apparently this tree has been at the Arboretum all these last few years I have been visiting, but I was so zeroed in on the flowers, that I missed this tree!! Anyway, usually I just visit once or twice a year, but now my daughter lives less than 10 minutes from the Dallas Arboretum, so I now have a membership for a whole year! Haha, now I will not run out of trees to post for awhile! Also I drive my hubby or anyone with me crazy taking photos of all of the trees and flowers to post. Got to have plenty of photos for Steemit! :)

Exactly everything I do now I think if I can make a post out of it LOL!!!

just beautiful photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93