Sunset in The Texas Panhandle

in #nature6 years ago


F62B0D6E-72CA-4077-A7A0-AB13A78550D1.jpeg

BB3E9264-5DF0-4B81-9C44-EAF1092199C4.jpeg


These were our views of the Sunset while my husband was driving west on I-40 in the Texas Panhandle tonight. We were about an hour east of Amarillo, Tx.


7DB4F0EE-29A0-4B00-B30F-73FB6E185F95.jpeg


8271D1E2-AAB5-471E-A971-D34DFB9212F2.jpeg


Here are a couple of other random photos taken from our moving car earlier in the day.


324151E4-FF94-44E1-A2AD-EAD85ADE7CD3.jpeg


Yes, Texas can be green!


B7389B89-8156-48F8-8B18-ABB3512D815D.jpeg


Just a quick 3 day trip between Dallas and Amarillo!


Have a Blessed Day!


July 3,2018
All original photos taken by me on my iPhone 8 Plus

Sort:  

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 1.77$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Thanks for sharing the sunset picture it is like a blazing ball of fire scoring the panhandle.

I was under the impression that most people in the south escape the heat for a few weeks and go to Seattle or Minnesota or Upper peninsula Michigan. My Uncle in Phoenix spends half the summer up north.

I love those last words:

Just a quick 3 day trip between Dallas and Amarillo!

Some people in Korea just don't get how big America is. They come back and say, "but on the map it looked so close."

Thanks for keeping me in your prayers. I'm much better. I have to finish a book to use for our summer English class by the end of this week so I will be busy, but keep procrastinating. I will finish the book today instead of posting.

Glad to hear it! Yes it was a 6 hour drive from Allen, Tx, a suburb of Dallas, to Amarillo, Tx - 371 miles! Most people I know just go on a 1 week vacation and don’t get to escape our Texas summers. I don’t blame your uncle - I’ve been to Phoenix in the summer- I could never live there! Good luck with your work!

Very nice shots... Like the greenish color... And that sun-shine look brighter which might likely harsh... Like those shots very sharp..

Re-steemed..

Thank you!

I love the photograph with the train in it. So typical of driving the long Texas roads. Hope you enjoy your trip. 🐓🐓

Yes, trains are very common across the open farms and plains of Texas! Thank you!

Sunset photography is a favourite subject any time of the year. The rich colors, dramatic lighting and strong shapes they offer can produce stunning shots with little need for much effort or clever planning from you.

howdy there @violetmed! can't beat some of our Texas views!
they got any flowers up there in Amarillo?

Yes, I love our Texas skies! I grew up in El Paso, Tx. I’ll be searching for some flowers tomorrow! They have only had 3.5 inches of rain this year in Amarillo, so they are really hurting for rain!

good luck on the flower hunt, I have a feeling you're going to find some and have gorgeous photos for everyone!
yeah it seems like Texas is in a mini-drought.

Heading west in Texas, there's not too terribly much at times. ;) Ha! I used to go to college in Abilene and have family out past Lubbock. My mom grew up in a tiny town called Kermit and my dad grew up in Levelland. I spent years growing up in Midland. Lol. Lots of fun. It's crazy how far Amarillo is from Dallas, huh? :)

Yes, I was born in El Paso and I have driven all over Texas during my life. We drove from Allen to South Padre for vacation 2 times, I graduated from UT Austin,I have family members who live in Amarillo, Lubbock, Midland, Merkel- near Abilene and San Antonio! I love every region of Texas my home state!

I know where Merkel is! :) It's so funny some of the tiny towns. A friend shared some Texas trivia on fb yesterday and I recognized quite a few of the small towns. Ha. We have family near San Antonio as well. I enjoy visiting there as there is usually quite a bit to do.

Great captures!
That orange sunset over open land is amazing.
Steem on & thanks for sharing :)

You’re welcome!

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 6.35$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

In Texas, magnificent sunsets, it's great!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65