New Bird Feeder

in #nature5 years ago


Currently Happening My Garden

BirdFeeder1.JPG


We have had quite a few cold days and the birds have been flocking to my bird feeders which I have filled with some black oil sunflower seeds.


BirdFeeder2.JPG


RosyFinchBirdFeeder.JPG


This Rosy Finch approves of my new feeder!


TreeBase.JPG


In this photo you can see my old feeder that my husband and I squirrel-proofed!
Also you can see the string of solar hummingbirds that my daughter gave me one Christmas.
The other thing you might see in this photo is a birdhouse that we nailed to this tree many years ago.
I think some little wrens nested in it one year, but now either a rat or a squirrel has chewed on the opening and I doubt the little birds like this house any longer!


I'm so looking forward to being able to start planting my bulbs and cleaning up my flower gardens as soon as it is warm enough!


Have a Blessed Day!


violetmed150.jpg


February 17, 2019
All original photos.

Sort:  

All these feeders look great, bravo!

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice feeders! They would be crawling with squirrels, here :-P

The birds must love all those feeders so many options for them to choose from

Great thing to feed the wild birds. I feed them in the winter mainly.

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 0.62$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Hi @violetmed!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.690 which ranks you at #5366 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 24 places in the last three days (old rank 5390).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 208 contributions, your post is ranked at #110.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Howdy violetmed! those are great looking feeders! Hey have you ever done Humming Bird feeders?

Yes, but we barely get any hummers! I just usually see them on some of my flowers in late August. Only 1 hummer at a time!

Howdy violetmed! Oh really! I heard that if you put out the feeders they will magically show up! lol. I guess not in some locations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60