Monarch Butterflies and Favorite Butterfly Posts

in #nature6 years ago


Female_Monarch_Migrating (2).JPG

Beautiful monarch butterflies on frostweed.
(These two photos taken in October 2016 in my flower garden)


Monarch_On _Frostweed_Oct15 (2).jpg


I'm looking forward to late September and October when Monarchs will once again make their way south from close to the Canadian border or even Canada and on through the Dallas/Ft. Worth area of Texas heading toward Mexico.


Here are a few of my butterfly posts from July and August, just in case you missed some of them.


Butterfly House Update
Gulf Fritillary Butterfly Shoot
A Pipevine Swallowtail Emerges
Queen Butterflies and More
Queen Day in the Butterfly House
Beautiful Orange and Black Gulf Fritillary Butterfly and Caterpillar
Library Garden with Butterfly and Flowers


Hope you had a great Friday!


Blessings


violetmed150.jpg


August 24, 2018
All original photos taken by me

Sort:  

En español: No sabía que las mariposas llegaban en esos meses. Yo cumplo años en septiembre. Cumpliré 15 años, @violetmed! Seré como una mariposa monarca. Buenas noches.;)

Septiembre es un gran mes para celebrar un cumpleaños! Ese es el mes en el que empezamos a tener un clima más fresco, al menos a finales de septiembre.

Today I was telling a friend about yesterday's video of caterpillar and butterfly development, @violetmed. I was wondering, how do you know so much?! I told him about your blog and the beautiful work you do with flowers and butterflies. Like me, she was delighted that there were people as noble and beautiful as you. Hugs

I've been reading and learning about butterflies and the host plants they need for their eggs and everything else since 2012. The fall of 2012 is when I planted my first plants and flowers to help butterflies. I've gone to some butterfly talks and learned a lot of facts from the lady that trained be to be a guide in the butterfly house!

Gorgeous shots I do love monarchs

Thank you!

Hello, CONGRATULATIONS! Your publication has been chosen as an #imagenposible.
If you want to know what it is about and participate in the challenge visit https://steemit.com/spanish/@eleidap/imagenposible-la-vitrina-fotografica
You can also contact me at the Discord @eleidap

My dream is to take hold of the #imagenposible the one you capture when looking up with the heart filter.

This butterfly, even if it doesn't have bright colors, is beautiful! Their colors are sober like those of the trees and their wood. Thank you for sharing!

I have read that monarch butterflies are one of the most common species that migrate. In fact, some die in the process! Must be nice to have your garden full of this species. Congratulations!

Yes, but we only see them for about a week in the fall! Sometimes we see them in the spring when they are migrating north.

Beautiful! Monarch Watch just reported the first Monarchs starting to cluster in the western US.

I have been waiting for the Monarchs :) I knew they would be coming. Great posts @violetmed

Wow that is a very good picture! I love butterflies too. So much so that i make and hand paint polymer clay to liok like butterfly wings💜 and turn them into jewelry that i sell . 20180708_121845.jpg

So im always looking for posts that have butterfly patterns to inspire me💙.

@melinda010100

They are beautiful! I just checked out your Steemit blog and found your website!

Nice🤗 if u ever want to order feel free to, or if u see me post something u want just drop me a note and i can add it to my online store. I ship out within a day or two of orders. Most times in the USA it gets there in 2 days. I have also shipped to other countries but the shipping is about $10usd more but gets there pretty fast too. So if u dont live in the states i can still ship out💙

A very good photo with a beautiful butterfly. I like your very natural photo. I have to learn a lot from you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44