Magnificient Tulips - Part One

in #nature6 years ago

Enjoy these beautiful tulips!


Tulips4.JPG


TulipDarkPink3.JPG


TulipRedSpecial.JPG


Tulips7.JPG


TulipOrange.JPG


TulipDarkPink2.JPG


Tulips10.JPG


I took so many photos of the tulips at the 34th annual Dallas Blooms festival at the Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens!
I had 500,00 spring blooming flowers on the 66 acres to choose from!
It has been name as "one of the top 15 most breathtaking gardens" by Architectural Digest.


violetmed150.jpg


March 18, 2018
All original photos taken on my Canon PowerShot.

Sort:  

So amazing pictures they are. Wow. When we see such pictures in somewhere, maybe it interests people less as they know a little about the photographer. But here more personal touch between audience and creators. When I see the pic, I am just questioning myself, is it you who have taken this amazing pictures of flowers. So amazing it is. I have never seen tulips face to face but I know it grows more in the UK. Have a nice Day.

Thank you! Yes, tulips grow in the UK, but I live in the United States where tulips are grown in many states, including my state - Texas
!

Nice to hear this. Thanks for the information. :)

Thats good post i like it very much.
I like a flowers

Beautiful ^-^ i love this flowers, pity that in my city don't make those festivals

I came and I did indeed enjoy these beautiful buds. Thank you, Violet:)

You're welcome!

Wow, what beautiful photos. I live near Seattle, WA. We have a tuplip festival every spring in a little town north of here called Mt. Vernon. People come from all over to visit and I imagine it is the same there. Thank you for sharing.

Thank you so much. The tulip festival sounds great!

what a lovely flowers. i imagine to have a garden full of flowers. what you share is so beautiful. even a man doesn't love gardening will fall in love to it after seeing your photo.
lovely..
thank you for your amazing picture

So lovely! I love tulips, but we still have to wait here in Wisconsin. Hurry Spring! Thanks for sharing yours!

Those shots are mesmerizing.

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 3.3$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

You just planted 0.52 tree(s)!


Thanks to @violetmed

We have planted already 3608.32 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20764.40
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34