Joy and Peace

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

Spring has arrived at the Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens!


45 minutes south of my home is where the Dallas Arboretum is located.
Here is a sneak peak at what is currently growing there
or about to bloom.


I was there a couple of days ago to enjoy the flowers.
I'll be going back to take more photos next weekend.


PostFeb26.JPG


Daffodils and Pansies


PostDaffFeb26.JPG


Daffodils


BenchFeb26.JPG


Come Rest a Minute and Enjoy the Flowers!


PostPansyFeb26.JPG


Maroon and White Pansies


PTulipsFeb26.JPG


Yellow Tulips poised to open and Purple Hyacinths
-which were giving off a heavenly scent in the afternoon sun!


PostPanHydFeb26.JPG


Hyacinth Upclose


PostOrangePanFeb26.JPG


Orange Pansies


While walking my dog and spending some time in my yard this morning,
I heard at least 4 different bird calls!


I also saw some Blue Jays and Robins.
I've seen Robins collecting material for their nests.

It feels good to know that winter is gone or almost gone!


violetmed150.jpg


February 26, 2018
All photos are my originals taken on my Canon PowerShot.

Sort:  

Color rainbow :) peaceful and calm - it looks like a perfect place for relax :)

Oh my goodness! They are so cute!!!!

I love flowers, especially when they are fresh and very beautiful. You are indeed lucky to have those beauties located 45 minutes away from your place of abode

What a beauty! My hyacinths are still very small. I have not planted them yet, now we have snow and heavy frost.

I am so jealous right now! It's still icecold over here!

Oh, well maybe in a few weeks it will warm up!

everyone waits for spring ... to go for a walk in the park and also for the climate of warm ... very good images ...

postingan anda sangat menarik sekali, saya sangat menyukai postingan anda dan selalu mengikuti dan melihat postingan anda @violetmed

wuao you have a paradise in your house !!!

Well, it's not a my house, it's at a Botanical Garden near my house!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by violetmed from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 2.27$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62067.61
ETH 2414.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57