It's Autumn - Dallas Arboretum - Part 4

in #nature6 years ago


Dallas Arboretum Pumpkin Village - The Adventures of Neverland

This is so much fun to walk around to look at!
I wish you all could see this in person!
I only uploaded a few photos because they are so large and this post would take even longer to load if I added all of the photos from my Canon camera!
Maybe I'll post some more after my vacation.


PumpkinVillage.jpg


LostBoysHideout3.JPG


Lost Boys Hideout


Ship1.JPG


Captain Hook's Ship in a sea of green pumpkins!


Ship3.JPG


Captain Hook's Treasure Chest


Pixie Hollow.JPG


Pixie Hollow - Where Tinkerbell hangs out!


IMG_2979 (2).JPG


Autumn at the Arboretum September 21 Through November 21, 2018


Our fall festival is a spectacular show of color with 4,500 of fall's favorite flower-Chrysanthemums, along with 150,000 more stunning, fall blooming plants, and our internationally acclaimed Pumpkin Village, featuring more than 90,000 pumpkins, squash and gourds, inviting you to visit stories from childhood featuring Peter, Tink, Wendy, Captain Hook and more!
Source


Here is Part 1
Here is Part 2
Here is Part 3


Have a Blessed Day!


violetmed150.jpg


September 29, 2018
All original photos taken on my Canon PowerShot
in Dallas, Texas


"I'm Leaving On A Jet Plane" today!
My husband and I are off to visit @d-pend in North Carolina!
Look for posts from Boone, North Carolina soon!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this beautiful creative, I really like your post. pumpkin is my favourite. this is my favourite I share with you.

IMG_20180929_212959.jpg

IMG_20180929_213034.jpg
Thanks once again for upvote and support.

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Fabulous Pumpkin Village, Violet. Love all the interesting things built for the Neverland. 🎃 🧚‍♂️

Wow! this is over the top. So many fall attractions stop at lots of pumpkins and some apple cider haha Love the pirate ship. And last photo is awesome

Thank you! Me the Amateur Photographer- sometimes getting an interesting/cool photo! 😃

howdy violetmed! wow the job those people do down there at the arboretum, it's fantasic and beautiful!

What a beauty! I love pumpkin, @violetmed
They look amazing against the background of these landscapes!

Wow really lovely creative Pumpkin Village and nice photography...!

Oh my goodness!! So many pumpkins!! ♥♥

That sure took a lot of pumpkins WOW! Very cool!

Tell @d-pend hello from me in Michigan!!

That has to be one of the coolest pumpkin themed set up I have ever seen, thanks for sharing with us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63