It's Autumn - Dallas Arboretum - Part 1

in #nature6 years ago (edited)


I love when the seasons change at the Dallas Arboretum!

Pumpkins2.jpg


Pumpkins1.jpg


Their website says this about Autumn at the Arboretum:
Our fall festival is a spectacular show of color with 4,500 of fall's favorite flower-Chrysanthemums, along with 150,000 more stunning, fall blooming plants
Source


PumpkinsGourds1.jpg


PumpkinsMargie2.jpg


Me with the pretty gourds and greenery!


PumpkinsGourds1 (2).jpg


Lots more to share from this fun walk through the Dallas Arboretum today.
My daughter and I had a pleasant day - a little humid, but the temperatures are coming down.
Maybe it will really feel like fall/autumn soon!


Have a Blessed Day!


violetmed150.jpg


September 24, 2018
All original photos taken on my iPhone 8 Plus

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

OMG... how many gourds!! wow i have never seen photos like these. nice! Are they all edible?

No, @criptorrview, the gourds are not edible! Anything in the photos that are strange shapes are the gourds.

wow!!! those are real ???? looks like hand craft

Yes, they have all been grown from seeds! They are all real!

How cute you are, @violetmed! You look very beautiful with those pumpkins. I've never seen pumpkins like that before. Some have strange shapes! Great pictures!

Thank you, I wore my pretty orange shirt to match the pumpkins and fall flowers!

Allí es donde venden las calabazas para Halloween? Me encantan las calabazas, @violetmed!! Especialmente las tortas y pudines. Son una delicia. Podría comérmelas todas!!

Wow, so many pumpkins together, @violetmed!! Are they decorative or are they for sale? They are so beautiful they look like lies! You also look very pretty. Greetings

They have some for sale at the gift shop, but the rest are just there to admire!

Hello a special greeting for your daughter and for you dear friend. Pumpkin varieties. They all look adorable with different shapes in texture. How beautiful all the color of them. Friend you look great in the photo surrounded by delicious fruits and vegetation. I'm glad you had a nice day with your daughter. Have a great night. Hugs.

Thank you, I enjoy spending this time with my daughter!

Great fall set up at the arboretum! Love the "ugly" pumpkins. Good to see you in the spirit with the fall colored top :)

Yes, I told my daughter I had to wear my burnt orange shirt to match!

Many color vegetables. Lovely shot .I liked it.

Really all vegetable very good full nutrition healthy diet lovely colours I like this vegetables too much I updated this post. Thanks to you for a voat and support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80