Greetings on a Extremely Cold TreeTuesday!

in #nature6 years ago (edited)


Trees in my Neighborhood

Photos taken on my walk on my birthday November 10th!


Tree2.jpg


Tree3.jpg


Tree4.jpg


#TreeTuesday started by @old-guy-photos just for fun!
(Question - How do you know if you are considered not hip,old, a mathematician,etc....
You call this symbol, #, a number sign, not a hashtag!!)


Tree1.jpg


Golden Raintree, RedBud tree, Red Oak in My Backyard and my neighbor's tree in the background!


Hi friends!
I have been very busy these last few weeks, making it almost impossible to post!
I'm either volunteering to babysit or drive someone to work or a doctor's appointment or tutor my students and then try to fit in all of the rest of the necessary things to keep a household running!


Also I really do like to either walk or do some sort of exercise;
It's really important!
I feel better and it gives me time to think or pray!


Also I just celebrated my, wait for it... 60th Birthday a few days ago!
Friends, family and strangers tell me I don't look 60, which is nice to hear!


I've never smoked and I've always tried to eat healthy.
Yes, I have had times in my life when I ate a lot of instant ready food, ate at fast food restuarants, ate sweets.
Yes, we currently eat beef, chicken, fish and vegetables.
My husband and I cut way back on eating processed foods,pork,white potatoes, pastas, beans, breads, ice cream, desserts, sugar, canola oil and other vegetables oils a few years ago.
(We still eat some of these items every 2-3 months; we just cut way back!)
We use ghee, real butter and olive oil when we cook.
Occasionally bacon grease/dripping when we cook bacon.
If you have read anything lately, there are good fats that we all need in our diets!
I also try to not cook things in the microwave and just use the stove top, oven, instant pot or slow cooker.
My husband really needed to lose weight and we both needed to eat healthier!
Our son, @d-pend, helped us start eating healthier.
We are not perfect, but it's helping!


Have a Blessed Day!


violetmed150.jpg


November 13, 2018
All original photos taken on my iPhone 8 Plus


Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Please accept my birthday greetings. I wish you good health !

Thank you and tankis for the flowers! :)

You are much younger than me. You seem to be making every day and moment count. Enjoy... Happy Birthday.

Thank you!

Happy Birthday! good to be busy :) Every little bit helps on eating healthy. There isn't perfect, only better. btw nice #treetuesday photos!

Thank you!

None of the trees mentioned are familiar, different continent variety of trees in your region sound colourful for autumn, especially the Golden Raintree!

Being in nature, enjoying a well balanced diet, life is good, the sixties not too bad, extra ache every so often, here is wishing you from South Africa.
(Vervet Monkey on my garden wall)...

Birthday Greetings.png

Many Happy Returns of the Day!

Well I like to think I am still young at heart (and in brain). However, my brain writes checks my body cant always cash lol.

I still call it a number sign as well.

So how cold is cold in Texas? Did you break into the 60's??? LOL

Well the day I took those photos it was still in the 50's, but we have now had our first freeze last night. Our high temp was 39 today with winds from the north! Tonight - Tuesday - it's going down to 28! So wah, we are having winter temps in the fall. I live in the north part of Texas, ie 45 minutes from Oklahoma! We do actually get freezing temps...our average first freeze date is November 22nd, so this is early. But never fear it will be a high of 66 here for us on Friday. I know we Texans can be whiners about the cold, but it really was biting cold today! :)

Beautiful shots but yes you can feel the col din them

I am official old I guess I struggle to call it a hashtag

Well, I agree - it's a number sign first, hashtag 2nd! :)

Yes me to I guess a sign of our age

Happy birthday .... wish you best in life as add another year to your year...

God bless, keep healthy and enjoy your healthy diet... With your gun hubby... I want to believe you had a great birthday...

Thanks for share..

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 0.88$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Hi @violetmed!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.659 which ranks you at #5340 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 10 places in the last three days (old rank 5330).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 251 contributions, your post is ranked at #123.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42