Butterflies Enjoying Flowers and A Sunny Day

in #nature6 years ago (edited)


Here are a few photos from the last couple of days!

CopperBrownButterfly.jpg


Funeral Dusky Wing


QueenAster1.jpg


Queen Butterfly


PurpleFlower.jpg


QueenAster2.jpg


QueenThree.jpg


Three Queen Butterflies In Motion


Busy days for me between doing things with family, cleaning my house and making lots and lots of phone calls to get my refrigerator compressor replaced!
We now have not had a working refrigerator for 3 weeks, 3 days.
The only blessing is that 11 days of that time we were out of town!


Have a Blessed Day!


violetmed150.jpg


October 22, 2018
All original photos taken on my iPhone 8 Plus

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Lovely! Please keep sharing your beautiful butterflies.

Butterflies are so incredibly wonderful creatures!
It's a pity there are less of them every year - at least in our region.

Love seeing the butterflies. Great captures, Violet. Hope you get the refrigerator working soon as your temperatures are much warmer than here this time of year. 😊

howdy violetmed! wow what do you do without a refrigerator? You have to change the whole way that you eat don't you?
oh, the photos are wonderful, those Queen butterflies are gorgeous!

Well @janton we are using 2 ice chests for our food and buying bags of ice every day! We just buy smaller quantities of meat, eggs and fresh vegetables. Oh I feel another post coming from all of this once it is working again! The only reason we haven’t run right out and purchased another fridge is this current one Was purchased in Dec of 2015 and Sears is on the hook to buy the new compressor!! We paid good money for it!!

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 0.84$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Lovely photos especially the queen butterfly is a favorite of mine. Amazing the things we take for granted until we don't have them. Bags of ice get heavy quickly :)

Wow... Beutifull butterfly @violetmed

Nice shots! I can't say as I've ever seen a "queen butterfly" before. Very pretty!

Thanks for sharing beautiful butterfly photography.
Very nice pic.
Thair is me also very busy in house cleaning for preparation of celebration Deepavali.
Same problems me faced thair my my fridge not working I got a new fridge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74