You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Apple Tree for TreeTuesday

in #nature6 years ago

It takes so many years to get a tree to bear fruit. We had a peach tree and every year the insects would eat up the fruit. I just enjoy the flowers. I haven't seen any fruit for years. Usually I see apples in the fall. This is the first time I saw apples in May. We get plums in May and raspberries soon. Today is rainy and I'm glad. A lot of the pollution gets washed away in the rain.

Sort:  

I was very surprised to see the apples in May. They aren't ready to harvest yet - but maybe in a month? Growing up my family had 2 peach trees in our yard in El Paso, Texas, that we ate peaches from for many years! Eventually the fruit borers killed both of those trees! I love plums and raspberries! I'm so gad you had rain!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66610.55
ETH 3546.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56