Anticipating Future Flowers

in #nature7 years ago (edited)


Currently happening in my backyard.
It's a time of rest in my flower gardens, with the first day of winter only a few days away!

Dried up flowers with seedpods with and without seeds.


CowpenEdit.jpg


There's beauty in them and great potential for the future.


DryFlowers1.JPG


This swallowtail chrysalis on my Rue plant now looks like it is empty.
It has a small hole near the top.


ChrysalisRue2.JPG


Usually there is a larger hole if it actually emerged.


Did it die before it emerged?


Possibly; but isn't beautiful?


I follow another steemian who posts interesting photos of dried up flowers along with other things!
See @ewkaw


All photos by me @violetmed taken on my Canon Power Shot.
December 16, 2017

Sort:  

Yes, it's time to collect the seeds, I've already collected my flower seeds, many of course are different and in the spring I'll see them already as sprouts. Good post thanks.

Thank you! I too have collected seeds from some of my flowers. They also reseed themselves; which I really love. Also I seeded an area with spring blooming native flowers about 6-8 weeks ago with some friends in a large greenbelt are across the street from a school. It is a wildflower area that will be beautiful come next spring! I bought some of the same seed and sowed some in a new flower garden in my yard. Have a great day @magnata!

i was far from gardening early but now I am interested in it very much)
a great wish to grow something useful arose in me)
now I planted some greens at home)

dried flowers have something special - they are dead but alive at the same time, they have a potential for a new birth, nature is a miracle.

Dry flowers are so cool and have so many shapes. Nice to see someone who likes them too :)

Wow" Nice' nature flowers photography dear @violetmed & thanx you so much for sharing.

Thank you for stopping by!

wow....amazing photography,beautiful nature and nice gardening
thanks @violetmed

I appreciate your comment!

You are the best brand for flowers and butterflies.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by violetmed from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.14 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 4.11$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78