A Straggler Monarch

in #nature6 years ago


A Perfect Monarch Butterfly Nectaring on My Frostweed

Mon5.jpg


Mon2.jpg


Mon6.jpg


Mon3.jpg


Mon7.jpg


A few days ago this monarch butterfly was enjoying the frostweed in bloom in my gardens.
I was surprised to see it since most of the monarchs are well on their way to their winter destination in Mexicio!
Anyway I enjoyed seeing it and hope it makes it to Mexico!


Do you see some of the other insects enjoying the frostweed?


Have a Blessed Day!


violetmed150.jpg


November 9, 2016
All original photos taken on my iPhone 8 Plus
Edited and a couple of the photos have filters.

Sort:  

I know they may be quite common but the monarch is always my favorite butterfly

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

The world needs these more than ever! Beautiful picture!

Awesome monarch shots! wow I went back and looked. honey bees (I think) and beetle. Crazy they are all so close together.

Just can't get enough of that Frostweed. :-)

😊

I suppose, could be a global warming.

Actually it might just try to overwinter in South Texas. Not sure!

Did you take the picture recently? I thought all Monarchs would be south of the border by now

These photos are from November 6th! I even saw another monarch today, November 9th. Yes, most of the monarchs are already arriving at their wintering grounds in Mexico.

Una hermosa colección de fotos, me encantan, @violetmed.

Hi @violetmed!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.669 which ranks you at #5293 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 231 contributions, your post is ranked at #108.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 1.36$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80