A Dry Field and Some Trees Under a Texas Sky

in #nature6 years ago


DallasTrees1.jpg

Just a big open dry field with some trees on the edge of the property.
I'm not sure of the back history of this land, but it looks like something was on it many years ago as there are driveways onto the open field.
This is very near downtown Dallas and that is a business tower of some sort on the right side of the photo.


DallasTrees2.jpg


DallasTrees3.jpg


Love the blue sky, but as you can see we really need some summer rain!!
My daughter works near here at a hair salon and I decided to take a couple of photos of the trees on my way home from having my hair done by her today.


Me2.JPEG


This is me after my daughter worked her magic!


Have a Blessed Day!


violetmed150.jpg


July 24,2018
All original photos taken on my iPhone 8 Plus

Sort:  

Your hair is beautiful...the trees are beautiful...this is a beautiful post. It's good to hear that Laura is working and having success. She needs to get back into Steemit!
I love how much different the vegetation is just 650 miles away. Desert forest. No trees look anything like that in TN. It is beautiful here, but I miss that Texas look. Soon enough, I know! I will send up a prayer for some rain in Dallas:)

Thanks Sam! Have a great week!

You look great in the picture @violetmed,

This empty land reminds me of a place in Chicago where developers planned to build houses. Everything was laid out in the roaring 20s to make a housing development there. They started to put down sidewalks and then stopped because of the Great Depression. In 1970 the area was saved by conservationists. Today it is called Wolf Road Prairie. The native species are preserved through this "empty land". I don't know if that is what happened in Dallas but maybe this land has a special purpose for not being developed.

image.png

I love when part of a piece of land is allowed to go back to nature! That’s so interesting about the land in Chicago! The funny thing about this land is of course trees were pretty sparse on the prairies of Texas, Oklahoma, Kansas until the pioneers settled the land and started planting trees!

Wow those shots are amazing even from that distance really it's awesome seems the sun is shining a bit? Your daughter worked her magic? How do you mean?

She made my hair pretty!

You look lovely after your day at the spa!
The Texas heat has really become visible with the grounds turning brown. If I could wish you all some rain, Indeed you could have our seemingly never ending supply. 🐓🐓

Thank you! Yes, that would be lovely to have some of your rain! We have a slight chance of rain on Monday, July 30th!

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 4.93$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Looks hot there. Sky and trees are very pretty. Looks like your daughter knows what she is doing :)

Good to see you and the trees with their windswept coiffures, @Violetmed :) I hope the summer is treating you and your aesthetically-gifted family, kindly _/|\_

Haha, yes @yahialababidi, isn't it funny - I got a math degree with computer science, my husband has a masters in electrical engineering and is also a computer programmer and our 2 kids went with a music degree(Daniel) and hair stylist with 2 years of college before going to cosmetology school(Laura). They both are gifted writers(although my daughter isn't writing right now) and both love to read and learn new things and as you know from Daniel's writing he has hidden talents to offer the world.

Your daughter did a very good style with your hair... looking beautiful....with that glasses.. that field grasses really need water to solve as soon as possible hopefully you could have some, at this part of the world ... it's been raining almost every days of the week, weed keep growing fastly, you can barely walk on your foot at those until road everything messy with moudy clay.

Haha, thank you, it was very bright outside and I needed the sunglasses!

That sounds nice... Over past five days now raining raining and raining we need sun back again after this constant raining... I guess you love love it raining at your side there.... hehehe..

Yes please! I'll pray sunshine for you and you can pray for rain to head our way!

After replied you...sun came shine although not serious but at least atmosphere clear now... I pray God shower rain for you as well....

Our grass looks exactly like that too @violetmed which is very unusual for us in July. I wonder what it will be like by September. It's hard to imagine it recovering but I sincerely hope it will. 😊

@violetmed That takes the most beautiful pictures the trees are glamorous...Very good view the nature is beautiful...Her hair looks beautiful...Congratulations to your daughter it's nice that she makes her hair look that nice to her beloved mommy....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82