You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hiking Chautauqua Park - Boulder Colorado - Up the flatirons

in #nature7 years ago

Nice photos of the trails in Boulder. I went to Boulder last summer and was only in the city. I went on one hike near the city. It's beautiful there. So many ethnic places to eat at. I am moving to Fort Collins in a couple months. I know Boulder isn't too far from Fort Collins. I'm from California and your pictures can help explain why I want to be in Colorado, haha.

Thanks for the awesome pictures, and congrats to your first blog. I am also newer. Going to follow and upvote. Welcome to the community!

Sort:  

Yeah i went to eat to proto's after. Really good Mexican food. Haven't been to Fort collins yet, its a bit north right? I really love the nature and the laid back atmosphere of the people there, though i could not compare it to anything else as i've only been to Colorado in the US so far. Planning on a California / South West trip next year. Maybe we can share some tips ;)

Yea Fort Collins is about 45 miles north of Denver. About 2 hours away from Boulder I think. Its lovely there. As far as Southern California goes try to wait until summer is over cause it's burning and dry, haha. We have a great winter and spring here, though they are rather short sometimes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93