You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tangwystl Cottage - it's been BUGging me

in #nature6 years ago

I haven’t seen these critters for a long time @ravenruis Not pretty are they? I didn’t know that Bear Grylls had eaten one......he won’t be back for seconds by all accounts. 😁 I’m always on the lookout for ways to supplement our income but I don’t think anyone could pay me enough to eat a weta. 😩

Sort:  

You could never drag me to one of those wild food festivals either!

Used to make me roll my eyes, watching Fear Factor when contestants who declared themselves to be vegetarian would eat worms or insects in the hopes of a large prize. So much for principles. :P

I don’t know how they do it either @ravenruis I think they must be lacking normal taste buds and cast iron stomachs. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62