Basil

in #nature5 years ago

basil-leaves-herb.jpg
Source

Just around there way there was a celebration at one of the local markets. They were giving away free samples of delicious food, drinks and even little plants to start in your garden. I was able to try out some new things I wouldn't have the confidence to try unless it was a free sample. So many different kind of dips, and hummus and things like that. All of them tasted great!

But the one thing I walk away with feeling best about is my new basil start. I'm going to get some potting soil here soon and grow some herbs in my garden this summer. Please let me know which plants you prefer to grow the most.

Can't wait to get the plant growing so I can pick off basil leaves to throw in my nightly dinner salad. For what it's worth, I also purchased some kale, tomatoes and mushrooms. We already had lettuce so now it's time to mix and match and put it all together.

Sort:  

Having useful plant in one's garden is the best way to access the plant. As for me, I like to plant mango. By the way, I have submitted your post to #up-gage giveaway for upvote. You can check on @zephalexia's blog for information about the giveaway.

wow! you're very own planted basil. i think tomatoes are easy to plant and grow too

Your post has been recommended by @oluwashinaayomi for my up-gage challenge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32